I’m Still Here…Sort Of

To anyone out there who’s still reading this:

1. Whoops, has it been three weeks already since I updated? How the time flies. Yeah, this semester is a total bitch, because college, finishing two majors, first world problems, blah blah blah. The point is, I don’t have nearly as much time to work on this blog as I did previously.

2. That doesn’t mean I’m calling it quits, though. There is a Pocket Monster Diaries 13, and it is mostly done. In keeping with tradition, I’m probably going to post it next Saturday, though it may go up earlier if it’s finished before then.

3. I’m going to try moving to a biweekly schedule, with PMD updates every other Saturday. I really can’t predict how much time I’m going to have in a given week or when inspiration will strike, so between main updates there could possibly be shorter, bonus updates, which may or may not be related to Pockets or the Monsters contained therein.

4. Fortunately (maybe?), I scheduled all the hard classes for the Fall, so hopefully I’ll be a little more free starting around December or so. Weekly updates are still rather a task at the best of times, though, so I’ll probably keep the biweekly schedule at least a little ways into the Spring, just to see how things go. The most important thing is to keep writing regularly, like a well-oiled machine. Or at least like a haphazardly-oiled machine that still somehow manages to work 90% of the time.

About toastybiggins

This guy? He's alright.

Posted on October 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Thumbs up! I, 12 other readers, and the occasional traffic from reddit love your writing. Glad to hear you haven’t died in a hole or something.

    • Thanks! It’s good to know you folks are still out there. It sorta busted my balls to post this, because “I’M TOO BUSY FROM COLLEGE STUFF GUYZ” is like the lamest, most overdone internet excuse ever, but what are you gonna do.

      I guess I just gotta PUSH IT TO THE LIMIT

  2. For you, I’ll wait.
    I love your writting and been checking religiously to this site. Bye…:)

  3. At least you update way faster than Nuzlocke.

  4. PUSH IT TO THE LIMIT BIGGINS. But yeah we’re still here, and still laughing from your last post, can’t wait for some more. I know the r/pokemon community digs your PMD.

  5. It’s been a month. I don’t wanna be a bitch, but WE NEEDS OUR FIX MAN

    • I hear ya, man. But holy bajeezus has it been a hell of a month. At this point I feel like if I can just manage to live through the Fall Term, I will be immortal. AND THEN UPDATES FOR EVERYONE

  6. Please make another Pocket Monster diaries entry soon!
    I’m dying to further explore the antics of Winston and G’yorp.
    Funniest thing I’ve read in a while, truly.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

