It’s Okay To Get Pumped About Star Wars Again

While I was watching this trailer, I started to cry for two reasons.

1) Because I wanted to make-believe that I was watching a feature length Star Wars film written and developed by Bioware, and

2) I realized how much pain my wallet was going to be in when this damn game comes out.

I WANT TO BE A LASER BEAM COWBOY SO BAD PEW PEW PEW THANK YOU KINDLY

In all seriousness, though, I care more about the characters in this trailer than I do about the cast of whiny, emotionally stunted idiots that populated the Star Wars prequels. Bioware had six minutes, Lucas had 418. Yeah, I looked that shit up. Those were some LONG-ASS FILMS, and yet some Canuckian game developer managed to make him look like a complete fool in less than one-sixtieth of the running time. I hope that right now, somewhere deep in the bowels of his Scrooge McDuck money vault, he is feeling the indelible pang of shame.

About toastybiggins

This guy? He's alright.

Posted on June 10, 2011, in Games and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

